Poem: Dumb Bum

Dum Dee Dum…

Feeling like a bum

all in bed, nightie on

feeling sleepy

energy gone

watching Netflix

making rhymes

life is exhausting

…to be creative

…sometimes

I like the new job, guys, but it’s hard to be creative sometimes when you are burnt out from work. Sometimes I work out after dinner, and that seems to give me more energy. Sometimes I read. But most of the time, I am a bum, sitting and watching Netflix and just tired, tired, tired. 

What about you guys? What keeps you motivated?

 

Let me know what you think!

