Poem: Freedom

Is it so much to ask

for the freedom to create

 

to be my own boss

to go to work where I want

when I want

to drink coffee in my underwear

 

nine to five

and suffocating

go to work and

work hard

be strong

 

but it just doesn’t feel worth it anymore

when you feel chained to your responsibilities

I want to see that horizon

I want that

Johnny-Depp-Captain-Sparrow-Really-Bad-Eggs situation

 

Is it so much to ask?

Is it so much to ask?

To want to be able to keep alive

my creativity?

 

 

Let me know what you think!

