Poem: Spooky Halloween

If you missed my idea for a Halloween poem prompt, you should check it out. All this week I’ve been trying to come up with ideas for the perfect Halloween poem, so I jotted some things down. Although, perfection is doubtful, it still entertains me.

Here’s something I came up with at work yesterday.

halloween-1702521_1280spiders crawling up your arm

cue the creepy music

black gunk dripping from the walls

dead-eyed faces scream and scream

such is the fear on Halloween

 

the blood, the horror

the uncertainty

the ghosts that float

the slime that creeps

a dark, black cloak

a restless sleep

 

aannd…that’s all I got. Oh well, a work in progress! How is your day so far?

Happy writing!

2 thoughts on “Poem: Spooky Halloween

Let me know what you think!

