A Spooky Writing Prompt: Halloween Poem Challenge!

halloween-1702521_1280I had a thought while I was at work today: a Halloween poem challenge!

Well, basically this is just a writing prompt.

What if we all decided to write a Halloween-themed poem to be posted on Halloween? And I would love it if we could tag each other and share them!

They can be as spooky as you want them or not spooky at all, any style, rhyming or not…as long as they are Halloween-themed in some way.

I came up with a list of words at work today to get us started. These are some of the things I think about when I think of Halloween:

halloweenMaybe this list will get us started! And if you decide that you want to do this on your blog, let me know I’d love to read them!

What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “A Spooky Writing Prompt: Halloween Poem Challenge!

  1. Pingback: Poem: Spooky Halloween | The Writer's Hub

  2. Pingback: Poem: Halloween | The Writer's Hub

Let me know what you think!

