Poem: Sick

Home alone

and sick in bed

fan is blowing

on my pounding head

 

Michael out with

friends downtown

too wiped out to go

but feeling down

 

Eh…that’s all I got. 😛  Had a good Saturday overall, despite feeling like I got hit by a train. I don’t know…caught some kind of virus. Was out and about this afternoon at the Apple Festival around here, but then had to come home and take like a three-hour nap.

Last Saturday, I actually wanted to party. This one…I’m wiped out but trying to keep myself entertained. Not working so well. Hope you guys are having a better night!

Happy Writing!

 

2 thoughts on “Poem: Sick

Let me know what you think!

