Poem: Bad Start

It’s difficult not to sleep all day

when the dreams are more lively

than the real world outside

 

How does one break out of the habit

of one’s own reality?

Can you make an exception?

For one’s accidental inception?

Or maybe that’s what I need

 

Come Leo, show me where the real world lies.

 

*** Lately, I’ve been using poetry to sort out my own emotions, my thoughts, what’s been going on that’s troubling me. Not only does it keep me writing almost everyday, but its been therapeutic.

You might also see me talking more and more about Seasonal Affective Disorder as the winter months draw ever closer. We all have our own personal cryptonite, I suppose. :/ Wish mine didn’t make me depressed half of the year.

 

 

Let me know what you think!

