Little Free Library – Which Book Would You Share?

img_20160819_175720116.jpg

I am currently obsessed with this little free library in my new neighborhood. The idea is to take a book and share a book. I’ve already taken a book – Water For Elephants, by Sara Gruen and left one of my own in its place – Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir.

I think it’s so neat and people definitely use it, because every time I walk by there is something new in there.

Lately, I’ve been plagued with the thought that there are so many great books out there in the world and not enough time in the world to read them! Does anyone else have this anxiety?

I guess what I’ve been thinking about the past few days: Which book would you share? And why?

Happy reading everyone! (And writing!)

2 thoughts on “Little Free Library – Which Book Would You Share?

  1. I know your anxiety all too well! Deciding one book is nearly impossible, but I think I narrowed it down to two good ones (in no way is it my final answer though!): “Siddartha” and “The Snow Leopard”. Both give you an excellent perspective on the purpose and importance of life. Whether or not you agree with the authors’ opinions they are great starting points for you to begin thinking about your place in the universe, what makes you happy, and what makes life worth living (all quite essential questions imo).

    p.s. I’m so jealous of your little library! I wish my area had one

Let me know what you think!

