Tired Ramblings, and a Late Christmas Poem

Almost 10pm and I am tired, tired, tired. (I did wake up at 5am for work this morning.) Thought I’d take a quick moment and say a few words. On second thought, not much happened. Soo…nevermind. I bought new boots, and new pants (yay for new clothes!) and managed to at least read over the new stuff that I wrote on one of my stories the other day.

Honestly, how do guys manage it? I am not very good at managing my time apparently. And if I were to truly focus on my writing after work, the house work would never get done. Like…ever. (Not that that’s really upsetting me or anything.)

Anyway, think I’ll look through my pocket muse and see if there’s a quick writing prompt I can do up for ya. Eh….never-mind. I just remembered there was a Christmas poem I wrote back in the college days that I meant to share around the holidays. Better late than never, I suppose. Here goes:

A Christmas Plant

poinsettia-redRed and green leaves

on a plant thatโ€™s

leafy tall

stand rooted in rich brown soil

its base wrapped in green tin foil

with leaves tipping outward and stretching

like an open baseball glove

Catch the light

Catch the light

2 thoughts on “Tired Ramblings, and a Late Christmas Poem

  1. I like your poem! And the only way I can write as much as I do is to let the housekeeping slide. It helps that Rich doesn’t care (or will pitch in to help). I don’t cook as much as I used to either. Save your cleaning for Saturday morning and write after work. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Haha, I like that idea! Thanks for that! I think that’s what’ll I’ll have to do from now on. Ohhh, darn…I won’t get to clean dishes… ๐Ÿ˜‰ What a shame. ๐Ÿ˜›

Let me know what you think!

