Poem: Open

Hmm, wrote this one the other day. I was going to share a different one that was sort of melancholy, but considering how gloomy it was today (weather-wise) who needs more of that nonsense? Hope everyone is having a great night, though.

10384206_10201637766860705_2545849921426351685_nOpen

I miss Spring

and new beginnings

I was a baby born

at the right time

my time comes

when the weather is warm

and the sky is breathing

and the trees and flowers

open up and bloom

 

They stretch

and I stretch

try to hug the sky

and envelope myself in

the atmosphere of nature

 

If I could fade away

and be a piece of earth

I would be a flower

or a star in the sky

either way, someone looks up

or you open and shine

Let me know what you think!

