Magnetic Poetry: ‘Rainy Day’

It’s raining cats and dogs here in upstate New York this Sunday evening. I cracked the window just so I could hear the patter of the rain outside, because the sound is so relaxing, but then a spider decided to crawl its way down the screen and freak me out, so that quickly ended! But it reminded me of this poem I started last night. It’s been a while for some magnetic poetry, but I am proud the way this one came out. Happy Sunday everyone. 🙂 Let’s hope its a good week for all of us! Rain, or shine.


Rainy Day

wpid-img_20150614_181906805.jpgClouds bring liquid mornings

like oceans

like blue sky

like joy

and the soft breath

of steam to my lips

Let me know what you think!

