Poem: “Scribbles”

Just some silliness. I wrote this on my lunch break today on my phone.

Scribbles

A writer without a notebook,

is like a painter without paint

A poet without ink

A politician who can’t think

A mathematician who can’t solve

A dog who can’t bark

A writer can’t write,

an artist can’t…art?

So I’ll take my fingers

to the keyboard at hand

I’ll write on my phone

and type what I can

It’s an amazing relief

to find time for scribbles

Because writing is voice,

(Although it seems like drivel.)

Happy Writing people! Thank God it is Friday tomorrow! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Poem: “Scribbles”

Let me know what you think!

