Magnetic Poetry, Poet’s edition: “A Pie in the Sky”

Early Christmas present for me: Magnetic poetry: the poet edition! It has over 300 words, ah, the possibilities!

image

My boyfriend gave it to me as a get well present (because he gave me his cold, siigh) and thought this would cheer me up when I got home from work today. 😀

I’m such a nerd, I sat down on the floor and played with them for an hour. This is what I came up with:

image

It reads:

May I ask you this
do you see life
as a pie in the sky
or is it like old coffee
hard and wet

more broken than liquid
lingering but not hot
For me it’s not about eternity
but almost like me
Picturing cake
And eating it too

2 thoughts on “Magnetic Poetry, Poet’s edition: “A Pie in the Sky”

Let me know what you think!

