Writer’s Block

(At the laundromat trying to get clothes dry and do some writing at the same time. Sat Down at the table with my notebook and came up with this instead, because by God, do you think I could write anything else? Sigh):

Laundry rumbling
Coins tossed
Old woman gives a dirty look
You got too close to her load of whites

Be wary of the red sock
And the older man that smells like peppermint
He’s hogged all the washers next to you
The room is practically empty

Grumpy woman eyes the bras and nighties
The delicates that can’t be assaulted in the dryer
The hum and the drone and the constant bumping
Of machines grinding back and forth

And I try to write
To disappear in a world full of magic and demons
And fail…miserably

5 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. I totally understand hunny, I shared a post titled the same thing the other day so I got you. Your mental is taking time to breathe. Allow it to. Love x

    • Thanks 🙂 Glad I’m not alone out there! But, it certainly is frustrating. I’ve been trying to get something written for NaNoWriMo, but of course everything else gets done instead of that. Best wishes to you and your writing ventures! Let’s hope you have better luck than me! 😛

      • Thank you so my hunny, greatest wishes to you, trust me greatness is happening within your mind, just trust it and allow its silence. Before you know it youll have magic flowing. Love, best of luck x

Let me know what you think!

