Making good food, a boost to healthy writing

What’s for breakfast today? Or rather Brunch…(I never was a big breakfast eater.)

0119131139French toast with syrup, sprinkled with powdered sugar and orange slices. Yum!

Since I started this new job, I’ve been appreciating my weekends more and more, and lately it has become a Saturday morning ritual – where I’ve liked to make something special, something that I don’t normally get the time to make during the week.

My online creativity class emphasizes how important it is for a writer to have other hobbies and I agree! It’s refreshing, because it allows you to take a break from the pressure of writing, and all the anxieties that sometimes comes with it. (Writer’s block, time management, writer’s fear, etc.) Here’s how to start: find something that you find relaxing and fun and just do it!

Although I’m not the cook in the family, I like being creative and making food that looks and tastes good, well, what can be wrong with that? πŸ™‚ This is my NEW hobby. What’s yours?

Happy Saturday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Making good food, a boost to healthy writing

  1. My new hobby is reading again on a regular basis! I started Janet Evanovich’s “Notorious Nineteen” last night, and I’m halfway through. Can’t wait to read more books this year, so chop, chop on that novel, Amanda! … Your breakfast looks awesome. I like a little powdered sugar on my French toast, too.

    • That sounds like a great plan! I’ve tried to start reading more, too. Been diving into the young adult stuff lately to give me inspiration for some of my other novel ideas! The french toast was real yummy! πŸ˜€ Happy reading!

Let me know what you think!

