Random Drivel – Job Search Continues

Well, the job search continues…as I’m panning through the various jobs that are out there (or not out there) the anxiety is starting to rise…

It is becoming evident that in order to find a job, and in order to find one fast–I’m going to have to do something that I told myself I would not go back into– the dreaded RETAIL INDUSTRY…

What is it? It’s a bird? It’s a plane? No, it’s my car covered in about 2 or 3 feet of snow we got winter of 2011. Oh, fun times at the University..(been feeling very Binghamton nostalgic lately..in case you haven’t noticed!)

Now, okay enough with the drama okay, it can’t be that bad right? Well, for the past three or four years, (while attending college or after college,) retail is all I’ve done and I told myself, that I will not work one more Christmas in the dreaded retail business. (Plus, it pays crappy too!)

Oh, sure, you can make great friends and the discounts in some stores…not too shabby…but every year the Christmas music starts playing just a little bit earlier, the prices get just a little bit higher and the customers get a little more crabbier. Most Christmas music starts playing the day after Halloween. Halloween! Thanksgiving is not even considered!

I like some great turkey and mashed potatoes as good as anyone…but to ignore Turkey-Day completely..Puhleesse.

Anyway, I digress…Christmas in the retail business BAD. And leads to a very unhappy Amanda. It is hard to enjoy the holiday when everything is so commercialized…it really puts you in a very un-holiday like mood. Grr.

So…where does that lead me? Hoping I can snatch a job real quick in the next month while still applying for other opportunities. The idea of just randomly sending out resumes to various states and opportunities is sounding more and more appealing…

I shall go where the wind takes me…

PS. I’d like to focus next week on more of my eBook publishing and my novel itself. So look forward to updates then. Perhaps, this weekend, if there is time…there will be posts on Dawn’s Rising.

How is it that an unemployed person can have no time at all lately?? Aghh!!

I think I tripped over my mountain somewhere between this morning and noon today…Grrr.

Let me know what you think!

